Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Board Chair
Karen Wilson, Employment Planning & Counselling Peterborough

Treasurer and Chair, Finance Committee
Amanda Mellegers, Peterborough Regional Health Care

Chair,  Community Impact Committee
Jim Hendry, reporter/editor The Peterborough Examiner, retired

Jim Russell, CEO, United Way Peterborough & District
Ex Officio


2018 Campaign Chair
Megan Murphy

Community Representatives
Bill Morris, Stewart Group
Kathy Neill, John Howard Society Peterborough
David Martin, ISL Insurance
Melissa Doyle, RBC
Robbie Brooks
Stephen Kylie, Kylie Law Office
Michael Andrews, Executive Director LOCS

Labour Council Representatives
Greta Granville, Labour representative – SEIU Local1
Charlene Avon, Labour representative – Retired Staff Rep C.U.P.E.


What's New

United Way Peterborough Announces 1.2 million


The United Way of Peterborough and District announced Wednesday morning that the fall campaign has reached $1.2 million toward its goal of raising $1.85 million for the local agencies funded by United Way. United Way CEO Jim Russell and campaign chairwoman Megan Murphy joined members of the campaign team in making the announcement at the…

Read More

United Way Peterborough Announces 560K Milestone


United Way Peterborough & District Campaign Chair Megan Murphy and CEO Jim Russell announced the campaign has hit $560,000. The announcement was made in front of one of the Chalk Talk Boards in downtown Peterborough.   Media Coverage:

Read More