

United Way Peterborough and District Introduces 2022 Campaign Cabinet

PETERBOROUGH, ON (June 22, 2022) - This morning at the Peterborough Golf Club, United Way Peterborough and District CEO, Jim Russell, enthusiastically announced the 2022 Campaign Cabinet Team.

"We are so grateful to have had Dr. Marcus Harvey as our Campaign Cabinet Chair for the past 2 years, he has been a steadfast supporter of our community through these challenging times," said Russell "I am proud to introduce this immensely committed team, with Jim Hendry in the role of Campaign Cabinet Chair and I want to thank each and every one of this new Cabinet for their time, energy and commitment."

The Cabinet Team holds an incredible responsibility. They are a hands-on team who are carefully selected based on their specific skills and dedication to making our community stronger. Members of the team will assist with key decision making around Campaign strategies, making phone calls to donors, visiting workplaces, and organizing events.

Meet our 2022 Cabinet Team!

Jim Hendry, Cabinet Chair Dr. Marcus Harvey, Cabinet Past-Chair Maryam Monsef, Women United Chair Darcy Bonner, Community Member Brian Desbiens, Community Member Galen Eagle, PVNCCDSB Tim Farquharson, Chief, PTBO Police Coby Fewings, Scotiabank Bruce Gibson, Community Member Marg Glenn, Glenn Isle Farms Maria Gomez, Community Member Tracy Keough, RBC Ron Kronstein, Global TV Steve Kylie, Board Member Richard Lambert, BMO Scott Mancini, Ashburnham Realty Amanda Pinter, RBC Paul Rellinger, PTBO Performs Michelle Saunders, MNR Heather Shaw, GM Financial Sebastien Tinor-Roy, TD

For more information, please contact:

Jim Russell, CEO,

United Way Peterborough & District T: 705-742-8839 ext. 26 E: jrussell@uwpeterborough.ca Anne Ondercin, Director of Philanthropy United Way Peterborough & District T: 705-742-8839 ext. 30 E: <u>aondercin@uwpeterborough.ca</u>

